7.2.5 PTR Build 24163 Updates – Discipline

by | May 24, 2017 | Discipline, News |

New PTR Build was released today, here are the changes for Discipline Priest (source). Please stay tuned over the weekend for more information and updates post raid testing.

Mythic Raid Testing

On Thursday and Friday, May 25-26, we will be conducting Mythic raid testing of Tomb of Sargeras bosses.

Thursday, May 25

Goroth – Mythic Tomb of Sargeras
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CEST)

Demonic Inquisition – Mythic Tomb of Sargeras
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, May 26

Sisters of the Moon – Mythic Tomb of Sargeras
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CEST)

Mistress Sassz’ine – Mythic Tomb of Sargeras
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CEST)

After testing concludes on Friday, we plan to open Raid Finder Tomb of Sargeras over the weekend.

 

Note: Keep an eye out for more information regarding the most recent Discipline Priest changes over the weekend as we get more data about how the spec performs in progression content.

Spell Changes

Plea – Cost changed from 1.5% of base mana to 1.8% of base mana

Power Word: Shield – Cost changed from 2.0% of base mana to 2.3% of base mana

 

Note: Initial opinions on these changes are mixed. Without knowing how the numbers themselves shake out in raid testing, it’s hard to tell definitively if this was a needed change or if it’s going to cause negative effects in actual gameplay. We’ll keep you guys posted over the weekend with more information and discussion regarding the raid testing this week.

New Legendaries: Updated

Inner Hallation: Power Word: Radiance has a 25% chance to grant you Power Infusion for 9 sec.

Note: This would give you maybe 3-4 procs during a 6 minute encounter, which would equate to somewhere between 8-10% uptime. For terms of pure throughput, this isn’t a terrible effect, however in terms of the mana savings from PI, it’s somewhat lackluster. If you get the proc on your first PW:R, your second PW:R could get the effect of 20% reduced mana cost but it’s pretty RNG. We’ll be providing new legendary rankings as soon as we can, so keep your eyes out for that information as it comes along!

Soul of the High Priest: Gain the Twist of Fate talent (Discipline).

Note: Stats were buffed quite a bit on this ring, making it extremely powerful, and likely one of our best legendaries. As stated above, we’ll provide updated legendary rankings in the very near future!